[google9e69c0a38572f0b4.html]
King's Lynns Saint Nicholas Chapel.
With it's 19th-century spire to its Norman foundations, King's Lynns Saint Nicholas Chapel has all the grandeur of a much larger church! Nestled in what was once a large fishing community, it has on it's books inside many fishermen and their families. A community more famous for their Gurneys than suits, one of the famous sons is supposed to be Robinson Crusoe, his name is inside on the floor. Beside saint Nicks is The Exorcists House. Saint Nicholas, once had a court in the corner, (still there today), it's more of a place to sit, rest ones feet and have a tea or coffee. Unlike some churches as Nikolaus Pevsner called it, this chapel has retained its pews and most of its older features. The font given in 1627 by Bishop Harsnett of Norwich. The bowl with strapwork. The stem possibly Perpendicular style, the font cover is a copy of the 1627 original, that replaced in 1902. It has a reredos with painted figures by Hardman from 1880. The Stalls are there, but the misericords (Decorative seats) are now in the Lynn Museum,   What a lovely delight!